Children & Family

Photo: Anika Büssemeier

Playful discovery, exploration of artworks, artistic creation: Brücke-Museum warmly welcomes children and families. We offer interactive and playful workshops and talks. On Family Day, a visit to the exhibition becomes an experience for all the family with action stations and workshops; in holiday workshops, children and teens can spend several days exploring the themes of the current exhibition, the Brücke-Museum and the museum’s garden in artistic research. For Kids! is a game of cards which guides children around the exhibition and encourages looking, drawing and writing.

Brücke-Museum sees itself as a place not only for viewing art, but also as a site for artistic production. During the summer, the museum’s garden is used to explore various topics, techniques and situations. It is also a place for practical workshops with children, young persons and adults.

You can find the current programme in our calendar.

Children & Family

Brücke-Box

Photo: Thomas & Renée Rapedius

The Brücke-Box contains materials and tools to encourage a playful approach to art. It is all about colours, shapes, fabrics and stories. Children, young people and families can borrow the box free of charge at the cash desk.

Children & Family

Family Workshops

For PLAY! Family Workshop at Brücke-Museum, children from 5 years of age and all families are warmly invited to visit and experience the museum and its current exhibition.

You can find the current programme and information on registration in our calendar.

Kinder & Familie

Foto: Anika Büssemeier

Spielerisch entdecken, beispielhaft erforschen, ästhetisch gestalten: Das Brücke-Museum heißt Kinder und Familien herzlich willkommen. Dafür bieten wir interaktive und spielerische Workshop- und Gesprächsformate an. Beim Familientag wird der gemeinsame Ausstellungsbesuch durch Workshops und Aktionsangebote zum altersübergreifenden Erlebnis. In Ferienworkshops können sich Kinder und Jugendliche über mehrere Tage künstlerisch forschend mit den Themen der aktuellen Ausstellung, dem Brücke-Museum und dem Museumsgarten auseinandersetzen. Das Kartenspiel Für Kinder! begleitet Kinder durch die Ausstellung und gibt Anregungen zum Schauen, Zeichnen und Schreiben.

Das Brücke-Museum versteht sich nicht nur als Ort für die Betrachtung von Kunst, sondern auch für künstlerische Produktion. Im Sommer wird im Museumsgarten der Fokus auf spezifische Themen, Techniken gelegt, in Workshops für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene.

Aktuelle Termine finden Sie im Kalender.

Kinder & Familie

Brücke-Box

In der Brücke-Box befinden sich Materialien und Werkzeuge, die eine spielerische Kunstbetrachtung unterstützen – es geht um Farben, Formen, Stoffe und Geschichten. Die Brücke-Box können sich Kinder, Jugendliche und Familien kostenlos an der Kasse ausleihen.

Kinder & Familie

Familienworkshops

Zum PLAY! Familienworkshop im Brücke-Museum sind Kinder ab 5 Jahren und die ganze Familie herzlich eingeladen, das Haus und die aktuelle Ausstellung gemeinsam kennenzulernen.

Aktuelle Termine und Hinweise zur Anmeldung finden Sie im Kalender.